GOVERNANCE/RECO 2017 ANNUAL REPORT /65 Board of Directors The Real Estate Council of Ontario (RECO) is governed by a 12-member Board of Directors, including nine elected members registered under the Real Estate and Business Brokers Act, 2002 (REBBA) and three non-registrant members appointed by the Minister of Government and Consumer Services. RECO’s Board of Directors is responsible for providing progressive and collective leadership to RECO. In 2017, the Board held 10 meetings. The Director Expense Policy and the Director & Committee Remuneration Policy may be found on RECO’s website. The day-to-day management of RECO is the responsibility of the CEO in accordance with the policies and budget established by the Board of Directors. The powers and duties imposed under REBBA are carried out by the Registrar. The management team and staff support the delivery of programs and services for consumers and registrants. As of December 31, 2017, RECO had 136 full-time employees. Last year’s Annual Report indicated that RECO had 118 full-time employees. In fact, as of December 31, 2016, RECO had 123 full-time employees. CHAIR Mike Cusano, Broker RE/MAX Escarpment Realty Inc., Brokerage Hamilton End of Term: June 2018 VICE-CHAIR Timothy Barber, Broker RE/MAX Finest Realty Inc., Brokerage Amherstview End of Term: June 2018 L to R: Ashwani Bhardwaj, Bettianne Hedges, Bill Yetman, Jody Lavoie, Michael Beard, Steve Bailey, Mike Cusano, Timothy Barber, Lucy Impera, Steve Boxma, Bill Johnston, Michael Appleton, Tony Ma