Board of Directors

RECO is governed by a 12-person Board of Directors, including nine elected representatives registered under REBBA 2002 and three Directors appointed by the Ministry of Government and Consumer Services to represent consumers, business and government. RECO’s Board of Directors is responsible for providing the organization with purpose and strategic direction using effective oversight and strong governance principles.

RECO Board of Director Vice-Chair Steve Boxma

Steve Boxma, Chair


Royal LePage Team Realty Inc. Brokerage, Manotick

RECO Board of Director Tim Lee

Tim Lee, Vice-Chair


Century 21 Explorer Realty Inc., Brokerage, Carleton Place

RECO Board of Director Rui Alves

Rui Alves


iPro Realty Ltd., Brokerage, Mississauga

RECO Board of Director, Janet Cloud

Janet Cloud

Ministerial Director

3Cs Corporation

RECO Board of Director Frank Dattilo

Frank Dattilo

Broker of Record

Dattilo Realty Inc. Brokerage, Windsor

RECO Board of Director Chair Tamer Fahmi

Tamer Fahmi


Keller Williams Edge Hearth & Home Realty, Brokerage, Burlington

Region 1 Director, Rebecca Himelfarb

Rebecca Himelfarb


Forest Hill Real Estate Inc., Brokerage, Toronto

RECO Board of Director John McCharles

John McCharles

Ministerial Director

RE/MAX Sarnia Realty Inc.

RECO Region 3 Director, John O'Sullivan

John O’Sullivan


REMAX Hallmark Realty Group, Brokerage, Ottawa

RECO Board of Director Phillip Richardson

Phillip Richardson

Ministerial Director

Black Opal Property Advisors

RECO Board of Director David Schooley

David Schooley


RE/MAX Twin City Realty Inc., Brokerage, Kitchener

RECO Board of Director Katie Steinfeld

Katie Steinfeld


On The Block Realty Inc., Brokerage, Woodbridge

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Addthis
  • LinkedIn
  • Email
  • Print
PDF Online
  • MyWeb Registrant Login

  • COVID-19 Industry Notices

  • COVID-19 Consumer Information

  • Look up a salesperson or brokerage

  • Real Estate Education Programs

  • Public Advisories

  • Recent Enforcement Decisions

  • File a complaint

  • Ministry of Government and Consumer Services website